Academic Terms 2019 - 2020

The first degree and further degrees terms are arranged in semester systems. There will be 2 semesters and 1 special semester for each academic year. 1 semester is usually made up of 18 weeks divided into 14 weeks of study period, 1 week of mid-term holidays, 1 week of revision, and 2 weeks of examinations.


The special semester usually starts on the first week of June which is made up of 6 weeks of study period and 1 week of examinations. The first semester begins on the first Monday of August, the following semesters also fall on every Monday, both in the second week of January and the first week in the month of June.

Academic Term 2019/2020