info@unissa.edu.bn +673 2462000
Know Us Better

Principal Officers

Home > About Us > Governance > Principal Officers

Principal Officers

Rector

Dr Haji Norarfan bin Haji Zainal
PhD Usuluddin and Comparative Religion (Malaysia); MA Aqidah (Jordan); BA hons Hadith (Egypt).
Email: norarfan.zainal@unissa.edu.bn

Assistant Rector

Dr Arman bin Haji Asmad
PhD Al-Qur’an and al-Sunnah Studies (Malaysia); MA Hadith (Jordan); BA Usuluddin (Egypt).
Email: arman.asmad@unissa.edu.bn

Assistant Rector ( Student Affairs & Alumni) \ Dean of Faculty Of Usuluddin

Dr Hajah Lilly Suzana binti Haji Shamsu
PhD Hadith (Malaysia); MA Hadith (Jordan); BA Usuluddin (Egypt).
Email: lilly.shamsu@unissa.edu.bn

Assistance Rector (Academic) \ Dean of Faculty of Arabic Language

Associate Professor Dr Siti Sara binti Haji Ahmad
PhD Linguistics Studies (Malaysia); MA Linguistics Studies (Jordan); BA Arabic Language (Egypt).
Email: sara.ahmad@unissa.edu.bn

Acting Registrar

Zalinawati binti Haji Mohaimin
BA Syariah Islamiyyah (Egypt).
Email: zalinawati.mohaimin@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Shariah and Law

Dr Hajah Masnooraini binti Haji Mohiddin
PhD Islamic Finance (United Kingdom); MA Islamic Studies (Malaysia); BA Shariah (Egypt).
Email: masnooraini.mohiddin@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Economics and Islamic Finance

Dr Abdul Nasir bin Haji Abdul Rani
PhD Economic and Muamalat Administration (Malaysia); MA Economic and Islamic Banking (Jordan); BA Islamic Studies of Shariah (Brunei).
Email: nasir.rani@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Islamic Development Management

Awang Muhammad Sahrin bin Haji Masri
M.A Islamic History and Islamic Civilisation (Jordan); B.A Arabic Language (Brunei).
E-Mail: sahrin.masri@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Student Affairs

Dr Supri bin Haji Sudin
PhD Syariah and Judiciary (Malaysia); MA Fiqh wa Usul (Jordan); BA Islamic Studies (Brunei).
Email: supri.hjsudin@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Centre for The Promotion of Knowledge and Language

Dr Haji Hambali bin Haji Jaili
PhD Education; MA Arabic as a second Language (Malaysia); BA Usuluddin Tafseer wa Ulum al-Qur’an (Egypt); Post Graduate Certificate of Education (TASL), (Brunei).
Email: hambali.jalil@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Centre for Graduate Studies

Dr Hajah Sri Rahayu @ Hajah Nur Janah binti Haji Dolah
PhD Religion/ Islamic Thought (Malaysia); MA Comparative Religion (Jordan); BA Creed and Philosophy (Egypt).
Email: srirahayu.dollah@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Maddhab Shafi’i Research Centre

Dr Azme bin Haji Matali
PhD Islamic Banking (Malaysia); MA Economic and Islamic Banking (Jordan); BA Shariah and Law (Egypt).
Email: azme.hjmatali@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Halalan Thayyiban Research Centre

Pengiran Dr Hajah Khairiah binti Pengiran Haji Hashim
PhD Islamic Education; MA Islamic Education (Brunei); BA Syariah (Egypt).
Email: norkhairiah.hashim@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Leadership and Lifelong Learning Centre

Dayang Siti Nurasmah binti Haji Damit
MA Fiqh and Usul al-Fiqh (Jordan); BA Shariah (Brunei).
Email: nurasmah.hjdamit@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Strategic Planning and Development Office

Dr Adam bin Haji Jait
PhD Knowledge Management; M.Sc Multimedia & Internet Computing; B.Sc Business Information System & Information Technology (United Kingdom).
Email: adam.jait@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Research and Publication Centre

Dr Muhammad Zaki bin Haji Zaini @ Jaineh
PhD Economics (UK); M.Sc Operational Research and Applied Statistics (UK); BSc.Ed Mathematics and Physics (Brunei).
Email: zaki.zaini@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Faculty of Agriculture

Associate Professor Dr Hajah Rose binti Abdullah
PhD Islamic Civilization (Malaysia); MA in Business Administration (United Kingdom); MA Islamic Banking and Finance (Brunei); BA Economics (Malaysia).
Email: rose.abdullah@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Faculty of Islamic Technology

Dr Hjh Tiawa binti Awang. Haji Hamid
Doctor of Philosophy – Education Technology (Malaysia) ; Master of Education – Education Technology (Malaysia)
Email: Tiawa.Hamid@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Technology and Multimedia Centre

Haji Anifa Nazree bin Haji Abdul Ghani
MA Information Technology (Australia); BA Information System Development (United Kingdom).
Email: nazree.ghani@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Centre for Public and International Relations

Haji Sammali bin Haji Adam
BA Pendidikan Pengajian Islam (Brunei).
Email: hjsammali.hjadam@unissa.edu.bn

Head Of Estate

Norul Aman bin Mohd Ali
Email: norulaman.mohddali@unissa.edu.bn

Senior Librarian

Norhasinah binti Haji Moksin
Email: norhasinah.moksin@unissa.edu.bn

Idioms and phrases by theidioms.com