info@unissa.edu.bn +673 2462000
Know Us Better

Senate

Home > About Us > Governance > Senate

Senate

Rector

Dr Haji Norarfan bin Haji Zainal
PhD Usuluddin and Comparative Religion (Malaysia); MA Aqidah (Jordan); BA hons Hadith (Egypt).
Email: norarfan.zainal@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Rector

Dr Haji Mohammed Hussain bin Pehin Penyurat Haji Ahmad
PhD Arabic and Islamic Studies (Australia); MA Hadith (Jordan); BA Hadith and Islamic Studies (Saudi Arabia).
Email: hussain.ahmad@unissa.edu.bn

Assistant Rector

Dr Arman bin Haji Asmad
PhD Al-Qur’an and al-Sunnah Studies (Malaysia); MA Hadith (Jordan); BA Usuluddin (Egypt).
Email: arman.asmad@unissa.edu.bn

Assistant Rector (Academic) \ Dean of Faculty of Arabic Language

Associate Professor Dr Siti Sara binti Haji Ahmad
PhD Linguistics Studies (Malaysia); MA Linguistics Studies (Jordan); BA Arabic Language (Egypt).
Email: sara.ahmad@unissa.edu.bn

Assistant Rector ( Student Affairs & Alumni ) \ Dean of Faculty Of Usuluddin

Dr Hajah Lilly Suzana binti Haji Shamsu
PhD Hadith (Malaysia); MA Hadith (Jordan); BA Usuluddin (Egypt).
Email: lilly.shamsu@unissa.edu.bn

Acting Registrar

Zalinawati binti Haji Mohaimin
BA Syariah Islamiyyah (Egypt).
Email: zalinawati.mohaimin@unissa.edu.bn

Bursar

Pengiran Norhidayadiny Waty binti Pengiran Haji Tajuddin
MA in Business Administration (Brunei); BA Hons Accounting (United Kingdom).
Email: diny.tajuddin@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Shariah and Law

Dr Hajah Masnooraini binti Haji Mohiddin
PhD Islamic Finance (United Kingdom); MA Islamic Studies (Malaysia); BA Shariah (Egypt).
Email: masnooraini.mohiddin@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Economics and Islamic Finance

Dr Abdul Nasir bin Haji Abdul Rani
PhD Economic and Muamalat Administration (Malaysia); MA Economic and Islamic Banking (Jordan); BA Islamic Studies of Shariah (Brunei).
Email: nasir.rani@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Faculty of Islamic Development Management

Awang Muhammad Sahrin bin Haji Masri
M.A Islamic History and Islamic Civilisation (Jordan); B.A Arabic Language (Brunei).
E-Mail: sahrin.masri@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Centre for The Promotion of Knowledge and Language

Dr Haji Hambali bin Haji Jaili
PhD Education; MA Arabic as a second Language (Malaysia); BA Usuluddin Tafseer wa Ulum al-Qur’an (Egypt); Post Graduate Certificate of Education (TASL), (Brunei).
Email: hambali.jalil@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Centre for Graduate Studies

Dr Hajah Sri Rahayu @ Hajah Nur Janah binti Haji Dolah
PhD Religion/ Islamic Thought (Malaysia); MA Comparative Religion (Jordan); BA Creed and Philosophy (Egypt).
Email: srirahayu.dollah@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Maddhab Shafi’i Research Centre

Dr Azme bin Haji Matali
PhD Islamic Banking (Malaysia); MA Economic and Islamic Banking (Jordan); BA Shariah and Law (Egypt).
Email: azme.hjmatali@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Halalan Thayyiban Research Centre

Associate Professor Dr Nurdeng Deuraseh
PhD Islamic Civilisation; MA Islamic Science; BA Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Heritage (Malaysia); Post Doctoral Researcher: Oxford Centre for Islamic Studies (United Kingdom) & Walailak University (Thailand).
Email: nurdeng.deuraseh@unissa.edu.bn

Director of Leadership and Lifelong Learning Centre

Dayang Siti Nurasmah binti Haji Damit
MA Fiqh and Usul al-Fiqh (Jordan); BA Shariah (Brunei).
Email: nurasmah.hjdamit@unissa.edu.bn

Dean of Student Affairs

Dr Supri bin Haji Sudin
PhD Syariah and Judiciary (Malaysia); MA Fiqh wa Usul (Jordan); BA Islamic Studies (Brunei).
Email: supri.hjsudin@unissa.edu.bn

 

Dr Shayuthy bin Abdul Manas
PhD Hadith; MA Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Heritage (Malaysia); BA Usuluddin, Hadith (Egypt); BA Islamic Studies (India); Diploma of Education in Islamic Studies and Arabic Language (Malaysia).
Email: shayuthy.manas@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Dean of Faculty of Shariah and Law

Dr Hajah Hanan binti Pehin Dato Haji Abdul Aziz
PhD Islamic Studies – women’s rights; LLM International Law (United Kingdom); LL.B Hons (Malaysia)
Email: hanan.aziz@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Dean of Faculty of Arabic Language

Dr Salah Sebouai
PhD Arabic Language Studies; MA Teaching Arabic as a Second Language (Malaysia); BA Arabic Literature (Algeria).
Email: salah.sebouai@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Dean of Faculty of Islamic Economics and Finance

Dr Muhammad Zaki bin Haji Zaini / Jaineh
PhD in Economics; MSc in Operational Research and Applied Statistics (United Kingdom); BSc. Ed in Mathematics and Physics (Brunei).
E-Mail: zaki.zaini@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Director of Centre for The Promotion of Knowledge and Language

Dr Hajah Masuriyati binti Haji Yahya
PhD Tasawwuf (Malaysia); MA Usuluddin (Brunei); BA Faith and Philosophy (Egypt).
Email: masuriyati.hyahya@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Director of Centre for Graduate Studies

Associate Professor Dr Naamane Djeghim
PhD Fiqh and Usul al-Fiqh (Malaysia); LLM Shariah and Law (Pakistan); BA Shariah (Algeria).
Email: naamane.djeghim@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Director of Leadership and Lifelong Learning Centre

Dr Hajah Rafidah binti Haji Abdullah
PhD Arabic; MA Arabic Literary Studies (Malaysia); BA Arabic Language (Brunei).
Email: rafidah.abdullah@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Dean of Halalan Thayyiban Research Centre

Pengiran Dr Hajah Khairiah binti Pengiran Haji Hashim
PhD Islamic Education; MA Islamic Education (Brunei); BA Syariah (Egypt).
Email: norkhairiah.hashim@unissa.edu.bn

Professor

Professor Dr Moustafa Mohammed Rizk Elsahwahly
PhD Arabic Literature and Criticism; MA Arabic Literature and Criticism; BA Arabic Literature and Criticism (Egypt).
Email: moustafa.elsawahly@unissa.edu.bn

Deputy Registrar (Academic)

Sitihajarwati binti Haji Bolhassan (Acting)
BA Arabic Language (Egypt).
Email: sitihajar.bolhassan@unissa.edu.bn

Recorder

Suhardi bin Haji Mahadi
Email: suhardi.mahadi@unissa.edu.bn

Idioms and phrases by theidioms.com